tw fb yt pf
Today is April 24, 2014

Hall of Fame Inductee Classes



Ron Beck

Fran Marrello

Vic Svenberg




Jimmy Nichols

John Nowobilski




Henry Bontempo

Walter "Wally" Chicon

Donald F. Gliha

Joel  Smith





Edward "Eddie" Burke

Doug Dalziel

Frank Kringle

John McGolfrick





Don Hoenig

Harry Nettelbladt

Captain C.H. Perkins





Dennis Coscina

Ralph DeNicolo

Bob Kay

Walter Lowell

Gary Reynolds

Frank Selva

Stan Staszowski

Dick Stranahan


2013 Hall of Fame Induction

The Annual Special Awards Banquet & Hall of Fame Induction Presented by Club Car is scheduled for Sunday, November 17, 2013, at Lake of Isles. Annually, the section inducts a class of Hall of Fame inductees and honors its award winners, plus the Player of the Year, Senior Player of the Year, and JGA Players of the Year, as well as the winner of the President’s Award and the Jack Kelly Sportsmanship Awards.



Lake of Isles is located across the street from Foxwoods Resort & Casino. Shuttle transportation will be provided to and from the banquet. Seating will be limited to the first 290 to register. Please confirm your reservation as soon as possible. Attendance for guests is $100 per person or a table of 10 for $900. This includes a cocktail hour with hors d’ouervres and cash bar, salad, surf and turf, coffee and dessert. To register, print out the correct registration form below and fax or email to Reservations will not be held without payment. If you have any questions, please contact Sue Bell at 860-257-4653 or



- Special Awards Winners & Hall of Fame Inductees CLICK HERE for your invite & RSVP.
- All other attendees including PGA Professionals, CLICK HERE for your invite & RSVP.



A special room rate of $129 plus tax has been arranged with MGM Grand at Foxwoods for Sunday evening. To register for a room, please use this link:
or call the hotel directly at 1-800-FOXWOOD and reference code 7146 Connecticut PGA Special Awards Banquet. reservation made prior to November 4 will receive the group rate.

The 2013 Annual Special Awards Banquet & Hall of Fame Induction is presented by: 



and Supported by:



Table of Contents

1 - 2013 Hall of Fame Induction
2 - Connecticut Section PGA Professional Hall of Fame
3 - Hall of Fame Inductees