tw fb yt pf
Today is March 22, 2017
Rotating Ads



Golf Professional of the Year

Ron Dellostritto, PGA

Wethersfield Country Club


Teacher of the Year

Paul Ramee, PGA

Bull's Bridge Golf Club


Youth Player Development Award

Kyle Hedstrom, PGA

Stanley Golf Course

Bill Strausbaugh Award

Rob Barbeau, PGA

Old Lyme Country Club


Horton Smith Award

Joe Connerton, PGA

Hartford Golf Club


Public Merchandiser of the Year

Bobby Brown, PGA

Tashua Knolls Golf Course


Private Merchandiser of the Year

Sean Busca, PGA

Clinton Country Club


Assistant Professional of the Year

Justin Foster, PGA

Bull's Bridge Golf Club


Player Development Award

Joe Starzec, PGA 

Pine Orchard Yacht & Country Club 


Sales Representative of the Year

Jeff DiBona

Martin Golf

President's Award

Tom Gleeton

Country Club of Waterbury

Ian Marshall

Watertown Golf Club


Walter Lowell Public Golf Course Distinguished Service Award

Rockledge Golf Club

West Hartford, Conn.



2016 Hall of Fame Inductees


Bob Bodington

PGA Life Member


Tony Rowe

Ellington Ridge Country Club


Paul Ryiz

Brownson Country Club


Ted Pisk

PGA Life Member


Stan Pisk

Deceased PGA Member



2016 Jack Kelly Sportsmanship Award


Montana McMahon

Simsbury, Conn.


Austin Rupp

Suffield, Conn.




2016 JGA Player of the Year


Mia Grzywinski

Farmington, Conn.


Noah Peterson

East Longmeadow, Mass.




2016 Section Player of the Year


Adam Rainaud

Black Hall Club




2016 Senior Player of the Year


David Dell

Springfield Country Club




Special Awards Nominations

The 2017 Special Award Nominations Now Being Accepted


2017 Special Awards Call to Action


Each year, the Connecticut Section PGA presents ten awards to recognize outstanding performance and superior achievements by members of our section. For 2017, the Officers and Board of Directors are asking you, the members of the Connecticut Section, to submit the names of those you feel are deserving of one of these awards to Chairman Peter Pulaski and the Special Awards Committee. For your convenience, you may use the Special Awards Nomination Form. PGA members may nominate more than one professional for any award and may also nominate as many professionals as they wish. The committee will also have the option to place additional names in the group for consideration. The deadline to submit nominations is January 30, 2017.


All nominees will then be notified and will be asked to submit documentation to the committee for review.


As always, the Committee will then review all nominations and present their recommendation to the Board of Directors for approval. The winners will be announced at the Spring Membership Meeting.


Thank you for your participation in this important membership process. If you have any comments or questions, please contact Peter Pulaski, Chairman,, or call the section office.


Deadline to submit nominations:

January 30, 2017