tw fb yt pf
Today is April 30, 2017
Rotating Ads
Tournament Registration
  Remember me
Non-PGA Professional or PGA
Professional from another Section
Sign up now!
Forgot your password?






Connecticut PGA Professional Championship

The Road to the 2018 PGA Championship goes through Race Brook Country Club for local club professionals.


The road to the 2018 PGA Championship begins Monday, October 2 for PGA Professionals of the Connecticut Section. The 2017 Connecticut PGA Professional Championship is a 36-hole event that will take place on Monday and Tuesday, October 2-3 at Race Brook Country Club in Orange, Conn. The Connecticut PGA Professional Championship began 20 years ago by The PGA of America as the standard section PGA Member championship for all 41 sections.


From 1988-1995 the event was known as the Club Professional Championship. Adam Rainaud of Black Hall Club is the Championship's only three time winner. Rainaud will attempt to claim his fourth consecutive title at Race Brook in October.

Registration for the Connecticut PGA Professional Championship will open on Wednesday, May 31, 2017 and registration will close on Wednesday, September 20, 2017 at 11:59pm EST all registration will be conducted by The PGA of America. Please note that late registrations will not be accepted. The top three (3) Section PGA Professionals advance to the 50th PGA Professional National Championship held at Sunriver Resort in Sunriver, Oregon on June 25-28, 2017. From the Professional National Championship, the low 15 finishes will get the opportunity to play in the PGA Championship alongside the top professional golfers in the world on the stage with the strongest field in golf for any major championship.

The 20th Connecticut Section PGA Professional Championship was held at Bull's Bridge Golf Club in South Kent, CT. Adam Rainaud of Black Hall Club claimed the title in 2016.


2016 Adam Rainaud 139 69-70 Bull's Bridge Golf Club
2015 Adam Rainaud 140* 68-72 The Ranch Golf Club
2014 Adam Rainaud 133 68-65 Wintonbury Hills Golf Club
2013 Billy Downes 142 71-71 Crestview Country Club
2012 Paul Barnsley 141 71-70 Wampanaog Country Club
2011 Adam D'Amario 140 68-72 Shennecossett Golf Course
2010 Brian Keiser 137* 70-67 Wintonbury Hills Golf Club
2009 Kevin Giancola 141 72-69 Watertown Golf Club
2008 Tom Gleeton 142 73-69 New London Country Club
2007 Ian Marshall 142* 71-71 The Farms Country Club
2006 Jim St. Pierre 140 72-68 Wintonbury Hills Golf Club
2005 Tony Kelley 148 75-73 Bull's Bridge Golf Club
2004 Suzy Whaley 143 75-68 Shuttle Meadow Country Club
2003 Kevin Giancola 142 74-68 Fox Hopyard Golf Club
2002 David Dell 142* 66-76 The Ranch Golf Club
2001 John Paesani 148 74-74 Great River Golf Club
2000 Bob Mucha 139 69-70 Shennecossett Golf Course
1999 Mark Parson 140 68-72 Chicopee Country Club
1998 Tony Kelley 134 66-68 Race Brook Country Club
1997 John Paesani     Willimantic Country Club


              * won in a playoff


Presenting Sponsors



Supporting Sponsors